Southeast Region Awards Program

Since 2013, Little League Southeast has recognized individuals for their commitment to, and participation in, the Little League program. The Southeast Region program is in conjunction with the Little League International Awards program. While many of the categories are the same as the International program, nomination for a Region award does not include nomination into the International program.

Each recipient will be invited to the Region Headquarters in Warner Robins, GA during a Baseball or Softball Region Tournament.

You can nominate an individual through the below form. If you have any questions regarding these Awards please contact the Region at [email protected].

Award Categories

  • Volunteer of the Year

    The Little League® Volunteer of the Year Award is bestowed to an individual to honor an individual who gives selflessly his/her time and efforts for the benefits of the children in his/her communities. This individual has contributed a spirited and dedicated commitment to the ideals and goals of the Little League program.

  • Parent/Mom of the Year

    The Little League Parent/Mom of the Year recognizes a parent/mother who has volunteered countless hours to his/her child’s participation in the Little League program. His/her singular motivation is that their children have the opportunity to learn the value of teamwork, fair play, discipline and enjoy the excitement and fun of summer days on a Little League field.

  • Good Sport of the Year

    The Good Sport of the Year honors a Little Leaguer® who exhibits the Little League values of character, courage and loyalty. This baseball or softball player learns what it means to truly be part of a team and conduct themselves accordingly to the principles of fair play and good sportsmanship.

  • Challenger Division Volunteer

    The Little League Challenger Award recognizes an individual whose loyal support and inspired volunteer commitment allows mentally and physically disabled youth the opportunity to enjoy the full benefits of the Little League program through participation in the Challenger Division.

  • Urban Initiative Volunteer of the Year

    The Urban Initiative Volunteer of the Year Award acknowledges an adult volunteer involved with a Little League program participating in the Urban Initiative. The recipient has provided a positive Little League experience for the children and adults within a local league’s metropolitan neighborhood or community.

  • Umpire Golden Mask

    To honor and recognize the volunteer umpire, the Southeastern Region selects one individual annually to receive the Golden Mask Award. The award honors a volunteer Little League umpire for his/her outstanding service to Little League Baseball and Softball programs across the Region.

Nomination Form

Deadline to apply is June 1

Past Award Winners

  • Volunteer

    2022 – George and Jeanette Nixon – Highlands LL (FL)
    2019 – Jennifer Brugh – Oconee County American LL (GA)
    2018 – Carrie O’Brien – Warner Robins American LL (GA)
    2017 – Michelle Grubb – Abingdon LL (VA)
    2016 – Kim Vincent – Hite Saunders LL (WV)
    2015 – Thomas Ketterer – North Seminole LL (FL)
    2014 – Toni Perrigan – Chester Youth Baseball LL (SC)

  • Parent/Mom

    2018 – Annette Bell – Elm Street LL (FL)
    2017 – Candace Lucas – Venice LL (FL)

  • Good Sport

    2017 – Kobe Tamaski – Pioneer LL (GA)
    2015 – Sophia Lusk – Warren County Girls Softball LL (VA)

  • Challenger Division Volunteer

    2017 – Tiffany Schmitz – Northwest Forsyth American LL (NC)
    2016 – Wendy Melcher – Dulles LL (VA)

  • Urban Initiative Volunteer

    2015 – Ben Ravenel – North Seminole LL (FL)

  • Umpire Golden Mask

    2022 – Joe Kusior – Virginia District 3
    2021 – Louis Nickerson – Florida District 17
    2019 – Pamela Brooks – Virginia District 16
    2018 – Harold McMillen – Logan LL (WV)
    2017 – John Mashburn – Johnson City Major LL (TN)
    2016 – Lawrence McNelly – Tennessee District 9
    2015 – Brian Wolfe – Spotsylvania County LL (VA)
    2014 – Charles Austin – Florida District 25
    2013 – Larry Dixon